StillDragon® Community Forum

Welcome!

Be part of our community & join our international next generation forum now!

In this Discussion

Today in the Shed

Comments

• How did your run turn out @punkin ?

• I got some nice hearts, but i'm still trying to learn to drive the Cd. Problem is i only do one or maybe two runs a year, so just not enough time playing with it.

StillDragon Australia & New Zealand - Your StillDragon® Distributor for Australia & New Zealand

• Same here, as far as learning how to drive..the ProCap CD that I just started playing with is a whole new ball park! :-?

• Just mashed in an Centarillo APA by Malted on Adelaide brew. My two favourite US hops in my Favourite style...

Woot.

StillDragon Australia & New Zealand - Your StillDragon® Distributor for Australia & New Zealand

• Doing a BIAB single malt white wheat (DP 160 Briess, 31 ppg), 50# in 20 gals. Broke my frigging wash hydro, so I am relying on a very inaccurate refractometer. At 1.055 ATM after 160F mash in, cool to 140F and hold 2 hrs. Cooling down now and at 100F ATM. Will be pitching EC-1118 once down to 90F. Hello Mr. @Smaug , need couple hydros! and some 3/8" push connect fittings that I forgot to add to my last order. Duh!. I will place the order first thing Monday am. Have a good weekend.

• Hope it turns out since I have no SG!!!

prepping tha yeast bomb

time to pitch it in

I am keeping my fingers crossed since I am doing all this without knowing what the SG is but I should get a good 1.080 :-?

1.jpg
    800 x 600 - 38K
    2.jpg
    800 x 600 - 47K
    3.jpg
    600 x 800 - 45K
  • Definitely need a like button @moonshine Looks the goods captn

• I'm sure it tastes real sweet biab looks like I nice easy way to extract the sugar How big is your pot and how did you lift her out of the pot?

• The yeast seems to be happy