StillDragon® Community Forum

Welcome!

Be part of our community & join our international next generation forum now!

In this Discussion

I DID IT

edited December 2014 in General

A place for you to mark your personal milestones in distilling and if your peers deem you worthy can issue an Attaboy.

Most seasoned distillers with many years of personal milestones have never had a place to say, "Damn I finally did it!" and for complete noobs to the craft who are afraid to say anything to be open enough to post their successes.

I invite everyone, from first run newbie to award winning pro, to post their latest accomplishment here.
+1, Attaboy, congratulations, and other accolades from your fellow distillers are just icing on the cake. The cake is your accomplishment.

We have all read the drama of getting things right and the details are not important here - the simple fact that you finally got your ferment to complete, made a perfect hearts cut, blended a great rum, aged an all grain whiskey for 3 years in a new charred barrel, sold your first case of booze, won an international award, or simply run your very first still through it's cleaning run will help everyone here to know you a bit more.

And for that, I give you the first Attaboy.

Please don't be intimidated by others who are ahead of you in experience. They still have their own Attaboy moments. Regardless of your experience Please share your I DID IT.

Comments

• Great idea for a thread Lloyd. I often have those moments when I've been aiming for a goal and unexpectedly find I've reached it.

Sometimes it can be a realisation, i remember i have had a few ahhhh! moments in distilling.

StillDragon Australia & New Zealand - Your StillDragon® Distributor for Australia & New Zealand

• After years and dozens of trials...I got the inversion, temps, nutrients and yeast correct for a rum ferment to complete (1.07-1.0) in 60 hours.

DAD... not yours.. ah, hell... I don't know...