After some help to ID this bottle

edited November 2018 in Distillers Pub

Hi folks, a friend of my daughters turned up at a party recently with this bottle which had been left at a function he attended. I was hoping someone here could help identify what it is.

Cheers

Comments

• It was unopened, so we cracked the seal and tried it. Terrible stuff! The young blokes liked it though..probably because it was free. To me it tasted like a cheap Saki, not that im a Saki expert, though!

• Looks like a Baiju bottle to me. Baiju is a poorly distilled rice spirit. Often "enjoyed" during meals.

StillDragon North America - Your StillDragon® Distributor for North America

• Some are better than others. But all are,,,better than,,,prison hooch.

• Haha I thought it might be a low shelf product. Many thanks!

• Yes Baiju for sure. I tipped a bottle out a few weeks ago that i brought back from China for a mate.

StillDragon Australia & New Zealand - Your StillDragon® Distributor for Australia & New Zealand

• edited November 2018

Shochu can also distilled from fermented rice (or wheat, or sweet potatoes, or...). Quality shochu does not suck.

I'm more like I am now than I was before.

• No the good stuff is definitely good, in it's own way. I appreciate it for sure. The problem lays for me in not being able to read the labels, so price is my only guide in China when purchasing.

StillDragon Australia & New Zealand - Your StillDragon® Distributor for Australia & New Zealand