StillDragon® Community Forum

Welcome!

Be part of our community & join our international next generation forum now!

In this Discussion

A cut above

It seems the vast majority of the members here are competent distillers.
I've seen almost no newbie posts like... How much yeast should I add to 15 pounds of sugar?...

We also have a high ratio of commercial distillers represented here. ^:)^

If we get a newbie here, let's not all pounce on him at once with information overload ;)

Comments

• Yes, that's true. We have such a high level of sophistication here, that potential newbies may be put off assuming that this place is for pros only.

Any ideas for making it easier for absolute beginners are welcome.

Your Place to be >>> www.StillDragon.org <<< Home of the StillDragon® Community Forum

• @Law_Of_Ohms said: How did I get in then?

You paid $20. (Please note that it an annual fee). :))

• :\">

I feel like I'm the biggest newb in the lot. And I'm ok with that. You guys make me feel very welcome.

Although, I do have some experience under my belt so I s'pose I'm not a "How much yeast per pound sugar" level newb.

One question though. Do all newbs have to take a shot from the dunder pit, or was moonshine just messin' with me? Cause that tasted pretty bad.

• Ha ha Loo almost all your posts make me laugh I don't know how you do it

Ive been reading for four years and distilling for three and still consider myself a beginner

Tasting the stuff you make is the hard part

We could start a beginner thread between all our knowledge

I think a making cuts and general safety thread is a good idea

Straight of the bat removing the fores is a biggy and and it's not something we read much

I can't remember the last time I read a thread/post that says

Discard fores !

I just throw them out as I don't want them misplaced But there are plenty of uses

A thread on lessons in general fermentation are a major bonus