Here is Ivan from Argentina!

Cheers,

I have been working for 5 years in a portuguese copper potstill, making gin, grappa and I have been working the last 3 years in a perfect absinthe recipe without perfect results :-)

I want to start producing my own neutral and we are going to try to do it with a StillDragon .....

Ivan

Comments

• Welcome Ivan.

StillDragon Australia & New Zealand - Your StillDragon® Distributor for Australia & New Zealand

• Hey Ivan. I am in mendoza and i am making whiskey and gin with SD gear. I had to have my 240l boilrrs made locally, sorry moonshine. If you want to see the gear let me know. I love SD gear. Its modular so you can get it over the border too. Cheers. Matt

• @punkin said: Welcome Ivan.

;-)

@DonMateo said: If you want to see the gear let me know. Matt

Of course! please show some pics of the setup, the keg is my next challenge, you use fire or electric?

• edited March 2018

@srpompon I use electric on all my boilers. Ok in another thread you wanted fotos so here they are. The first is my 150 boiler setup with a SD whiskey helmet in a pot still configuration. Makes great whiskey.

The next is the same boiler with my SD gin basket. Great value and great product. I have added an extension for more volume but still the base basket is great.

The third is my composite still set up with a SD 4" column and my SD whiskey helmet in a hybrid still setup with a SD 3" condensor. Thanks punkin. Great set up although after having it set up I did a couple of runs using the column but now I run almost everything through the whiskey helmet. I had the boilers made in Mendoza as I cant import stuff into Argentina as I am non resident and I cant put a 200l boiler in my suitcase or in the wheel well of my car.

1.jpg
    450 x 800 - 71K
    2.jpg
    450 x 800 - 67K
    3.jpg
    450 x 800 - 60K