Hi there, going to bother you guys with some questions

Been researching and reading for a good while now.

Joined some other forums as well, see some familiar names here, hi @punkin

Almost rushed in to buying a copper set up from eBay to bolt on to my Sanke, just might yet, itching to get going!

I can be a bit impatient but my frugality trumps that, don't mind spending just hate wasting, that's why I'm drawn to the modular set up I guess.

Seen some of the SD gear firsthand at a micro distilling expo in London recently and I was impressed.

I suppose my end game is to learn to distill commercially on a small scale, I've no experience but am a pro brewer, this would be an add on.

Look forward to bending your collective ear, excuse any ridicules questions

Comments

• Welcome. The 4" columns are the best size to complement a 50l keg.

StillDragon Australia & New Zealand - Your StillDragon® Distributor for Australia & New Zealand

• I see a lot of 4" in the pictures on here alright!

Would you also recommend 4" for a simple 50l pot still?

Going by the "configuration" section, I presume a 2" long PC would work ok with a 4" column pot still?

• @Username said: I see a lot of 4" in the pictures on here alright!

Would you also recommend 4" for a simple 50l pot still?

Going by the "configuration" section, I presume a 2" long PC would work ok with a 4" column pot still?

I would. Gives you more options. The 2" long PC has plenty of knock down power for a keg boiler

StillDragon North America - Your StillDragon® Distributor for North America

• Actually while I'm at it, would I be better with a 2"-4" step coming off the top of the keg or coming out directly in 4"?

• Cheers @Smaug, I missed your comment before I posted

• edited November 2017