StillDragon® Community Forum

Welcome!

Be part of our community & join our international next generation forum now!

In this Discussion

Welcome to our Beginner's Talk Category!

Hi there,

As the category description tells, everybody has to begin somewhere. This is your place for discussing basic distilling matters, be it specific to StillDragon equipment or distilling in general.

Please do not feel intimidated by the high level of professional talk in our forum, we have quite some pros around here, but of course StillDragon is for the absolute beginners as well. It just rocks, whichever level you think you are in.

And keep in mind: There are no stupid questions, only stupid answers! Whatever you want to know, ask away and get qualified opinions from our extremely friendly and knowledgeable community.

Don't be shy, and post lots of pictures & videos, which tell more than thousand words!

Greetings,

Moonshine - Your Devoted Forum Administrator

Your Place to be >>> www.StillDragon.org <<< Home of the StillDragon® Community Forum

Comments

• edited February 2014

Oh THIS is so good and needed! @Moonshine

So many of the members here are advanced distillers and are eager to help the new distiller, I know that I am.

Ask away, we are here to help.

• Please refer to my post on foaming

• edited February 2014

I'd recommend any beginners to have a read of the documents in the Manuals section

Some good info there (if I do say so myself haha)

• Could I suggest a place for beginners (and me sometimes!) where there is a list of Acronyms. I know we bandy around our HETPs and our GB4s, not to mention SPP, TC and even SD :-O but not everyone will know what they are. Does that sound patronising? It's really not meant to be.

• edited March 2014

Please see our Distiller's Glossary.

Your Place to be >>> www.StillDragon.org <<< Home of the StillDragon® Community Forum

• edited August 2014