Distiller Software

edited July 2016 in Accessories

Hi all,

Can anybody recommend a good distiller software to keep track of your day to day business? From recipes, to batches, distilling, storage, warehouse, sales etc..

So far I have built my own system in php and mysql but time is precious and I don't have time to develop it as much as I would anymore..

It should be cloud based since I want to access it from anywhere...

I found some with Google but I want to check if you guys have any preferred solutions.

Regards,
Jann

Gardsbrenneriet AS, a small distillery located in Sandane, Norway

Comments

• Distillitrack is a member here and has exactly what you are looking at. @DistilliTraK .

StillDragon Australia & New Zealand - Your StillDragon® Distributor for Australia & New Zealand

• edited July 2016

Excel.. And I have 20+ years experience in software development.

The requirements just change too much, it's much easier to just add a column and tweak a living excel doc than to have to spend an hour recoding something and updating tables and queries to accommodate.

Warehousing and Sales are common use cases, and there are lots of decent cloud-hosted platforms there.

• I think Distilltrack has some kind of solution?

StillDragon North America - Your StillDragon® Distributor for North America

• I do, and it is there. I am starting up some new things too. I just put out a spring fix release. I was ill for a number of months last year so times were slow.

I hesitate to run it outa Office 365 in a cloud because folks will trip out about it's legality, and you get into crap with m$uck over that. Mainly, I am concentrating on adding the reporting for DSP's in the US, and a member here asked me to look into a localized copy for use in his country based upon their rules.