StillDragon® Community Forum

Welcome!

Be part of our community & join our international next generation forum now!

In this Discussion

My Crystal Dragon Setup

Hey Guys,
Well I wanted to wait until I had completed my setup before posting pics but it has taken me about 12mths to get to this stage but I'm very happy with the end result.

I firstly want to say a big thank you to @punkin for all of his help. I also want to give a big thank you to everyone who was involved in creating the distilling manual and the Gin manual, WOW! So extremely detailed and helpful I use it every time I run this bad boy. It is extremely generous that you guys would create and share this level of knowledge and take the time to create the content. THANK YOU!

You might notice above all my fermenters is the wash log sheet from your StillDragon manual.

So I would say I am still a beginner and have only maybe done 10 runs but im loving it so far.
I am soooooo very glad I chose at the last minute to buy the Crystal Dragon style setup over a portal type, It is fascinating to just sit there and watch the operation bubbling away. I am also very surprised how easy everything runs (touch wood). I added the DIY controller box to one of my elements and I simply set it to 80% and let it do it thing (striping runs).

So my set up from left to right,
1000L IBC with a submersible pump that runs the water cooling in a cycling style to ratin the water as I am on tank water I can't waste any.

The shelving has a mix of all my tools, measuring devises, glass storage jars, Gin botanicals, aerators, dominoes etc.