StillDragon® Community Forum

Welcome!

Be part of our community & join our international next generation forum now!

In this Discussion

New member looking to take the pro plunge.

Hi. I'm John and I have been homebrewing for 21+ years and winemaking for 8+ years. My mother's side of the family is German. On family trips back to Bavaria we would get to taste schnapps that various family members made. We would go to distilleries to sample and buy interesting products, one of which came from a monastery. I have always wanted to open a distillery but the thought of dealing with the government and the paperwork would discourage me, not to mention the thought of the cost. It has always been profitable being a technical leader in a software/hardware company. I'm looking at retirement within the next 10 years and decided to take a serious look at getting this started now with the more favorable laws. I happened across this site as part of my equipment research. Honestly, the SD site itself is quite spartan, but the forums contain a wealth of information and what seems to be a healthy set of nice, respectful members. Please be patient as I build up my competence before being able to contribute in a meaningful way. Feel free to contact me or ask questions; I am more than happy to respond.

Comments

• Hi Albtraum,

Welcome.

Please feel free to call me any time with questions about measurements or what ever.

Larry 954-298-9505

StillDragon North America - Your StillDragon® Distributor for North America

• Welcome mate. We have some great members that were where you now are a while back and are worth their weight in gold when it comes to advice. i don't think there's another site like it out there.

StillDragon Australia & New Zealand - Your StillDragon® Distributor for Australia & New Zealand