Hello everyone

Hi there,

Mick from Adelaide here.

I'm looking forward to turning out some of the good old stuff with the help of some of you guys.

I am an electronic engineer and control systems engineer. I have been involved in process and temperature control for 30 years. If anyone needs any help with control solutions please feel free to PM me.

Mick

Comments

• Welcome @Mickiboi, great to have you here. Familiarize yourself with our revolutionary forum software and feel right at home. @Lloyd & @olddog are currently working on a SD Automation Kit, have a look here and here.

Your Place to be >>> www.StillDragon.org <<< Home of the StillDragon® Community Forum

• Thanks @Moonshine and I have already checked it out, very neat and tidy and well done to them. I will be interested to see how they incorporate it into the still and what the results are. :)

• Howdy cunnyfunt, lucky I haven't been drinking tonight, that Howdy could have ended badly.

• Or it could have been cunny

What types of projects have you worked on the last 3 decades?

• I spent 10 years in the air force as a guided missile engineer. When I got out I had the choice of either working for the Saudi or the Israeli air force. I couldn't see either of those ending with a smile on my face so I decided to get into building automation systems, access control and cctv. I did that for a couple of years and then did process control systems for Bowater Scott paper mills. I got sick of that and went back to building automation, access control and cctv. I was in charge of Melbourne airport BAS and Adelaide airport BAS and security systems. Now I am retired.

• Hello Mickiboi and welcome to the friendly one-stop distilling forum. I'm sure you have a one or two interesting stories working with guided missiles.