StillDragon® Community Forum

Welcome!

Be part of our community & join our international next generation forum now!

In this Discussion

Hello From Nor'east Texas, USA - DistilliTraK

Hi All :-h

I saw the link to this place via @Smaug. I've been o'er at HD and Bh's forums for a few turns about our star. About 2 years in the distilling craft. One of the beta testers working on a project with me suggested @Smaug and this site, and so here I am...

Over the past few months, I have been developing a computer based application for the tracking and trending of distilled spirits using the guidelines and standards. I've been studying our spirit craft for almost two years since I first got my BH PSIIC and realized I'd need better learn'in than I'd figured. Over the last two years, I've done OK, mostly Sweet Feeds. Early on, I documented everything, If a damn fly flew by the column and the temp changed, I noted it.

Along the way thru 7 generations of Sweet Feed, I saw patterns in each run, and the overall structure.. being a programmer, I do what we do best. I wrote code to easily enter, track and measure what the heck I was doing. From my study there isn't any software designed for the home brewer or AFP small producers. Some may not like recording details, but there are means built into the product that allow one to disconnect the data and secure it when not in use.

I'd love more opines on the product, and can always use more beta testers. I am about 3 or 4 beta's away from a release candidate state (ready for general usage). DistilliTraK is quite functional in it's current state, but I am a die hard perfectionist... Not to mention my team keeps giving me new ideas to add to it!

Being new here, I am hesitant to just jump in and link to it, but at the same time it looks more cozy here than other sites, so.. So I'll grab me nose and get to it...

The site name is DistilliTrak - Spirits Management.