StillDragon® Community Forum

Welcome!

Be part of our community & join our international next generation forum now!

In this Discussion

New Product: Liquid Oak Comparo

2»

Comments

• I work in the food industry and part of my job is developing software to ensure that all allergens and additives are declared on the product's label. Just wondering, what additives, preservatives, colourings etc. are in this product? If these are not declared then a forced product recall must follow with possible fines after that. Sorry to add the warning, but it could be a serious matter if this is not looked into.

• Doesn't seem like it's meant for colour addition in the first place, more like an additive to chips. I'd call a heavy char spiral or chips for quick colour and these as flavour additives to offset anything over powering from the spiral. Try that out

• edited November 2015

@ElectricEd said: I work in the food industry and part of my job is developing software to ensure that all allergens and additives are declared on the product's label. Just wondering, what additives, preservatives, colourings etc. are in this product? If these are not declared then a forced product recall must follow with possible fines after that. Sorry to add the warning, but it could be a serious matter if this is not looked into.

It is wood and ethanol and water.

StillDragon Australia & New Zealand - Your StillDragon® Distributor for Australia & New Zealand

• edited November 2015

@punkin said: It is wood and ethanol and water.

That's a relief. :)

• edited November 2015

Liquid Oak Evaluation by Trebor

I ran a batch of AG (90% Malted barley and 10% wheat) through my 4 plate bubbler single run @ +90%. Very tight heart cuts, aired for 1 week, diluted to 40% for these tests and then 30 minuets in my Ultrasonic Flux Capacitor.