StillDragon® Community Forum

Welcome!

Be part of our community & join our international next generation forum now!

In this Discussion

New and overwhelmed

Hey guys and gals. I have been distilling for about 5 years now and thought I was pretty good. After reading the stuff on this site for the past 5 hours I have come to see that I need to start from scratch. Holy crap have I been doing things the hard way. I started with a pressure cooker in my kitchen, and now own a small 8 gal reflux still from Brewhaus. I am in the process of becoming legal and hopefully in the near future hope to open a distillery/restaurant. I am a big fan of StillDragon and will do business in the future. I have really only messed with sugar based stuff.

1. Cane
  2. Brown
  3. Molasses
  4. Honey
  5. Panella

I am completely overwhelmed and thankful I found this wealth of knowledge.

Comments

• Welcome @LocalGoat, I'm glad you like it here. Feel right at home and dig in deep! :)

Your Place to be >>> www.StillDragon.org <<< Home of the StillDragon® Community Forum

• Welcome LocalGoat.

This is a good group here. Lots of help to be found.

So far it looks like you are a rum guy?

StillDragon North America - Your StillDragon® Distributor for North America

• I love rum. I love whiskey even more. But at this moment vodka and gin are my strong suites. More so because of, the ageing process. I live in an area that juinper is in abundance and we are ready for a business that is our dream not working for somebody else.

• Its funny I'm deployed with the military in Maine and I'm distilling with a stainless stockpot at the moment in my hotel room. I guess I'm an addict.

• 5 years experience with sugar? I bet you have a ton of knowledge to share.